Glimpses of grace seen in the everyday

That Special Glow

They say that couples begin to look like each other the longer they are together.  Well, my husband and I definitely don’t, after 39 years of marriage.  But I would agree that people who hang around together tend to start thinking, talking, and acting like one another. If I hang around Jesus, will I start looking like Him as well as smelling like Him (cf. my last post)?

When Moses came down the mountain after talking with God in person, his face shone so brightly that he was forced to wear a veil for the sake of the people who were overcome by that light.  (Exodus 34:29-35)  When he went back to speak with the Lord, though, he removed the veil.

What a privilege Moses had, both to interface directly with God and then to represent Him to the Israelite people he was leading.  And amazingly, I have that same privilege! 

As all of us reflect the Lord’s glory with faces that are not covered with veils, we are being changed into his image with ever-increasing glory. This comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit.  (2 Corinthians 3:18 NLT)

As my last post dealt with the fragrance of Christ blessing the world through His people, here (one chapter later) we see the light of Christ doing the same.  The challenge for me is, do I let Him show?   Sun

Christ, the Transforming Light, touches this heart of mine,
Piercing the darkest night, making His glory shine.
Oh, to reflect His grace, causing the world to see
Love that will glow till others shall know Jesus revealed in me!  (by Gipsy Smith)

Comments on: "That Special Glow" (2)

  1. i know you’re not looking for an answer, but YES, Donna! you DO reflect Him. 🙂 thanks for being faithful to point me (and others!) to His goodness.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

