Glimpses of grace seen in the everyday

My Friend, Brother, King

A line of a favorite song says, “You’re my Friend and You are my Brother, even though You are a King.”

Paradoxes fascinate me, especially when when I struggle to get a glimpse into the mysterious nature of God. 

I imagine falling to my knees before Him in awe, and then climbing into His lap and snuggle with His arms wrapped around me!  This is my God, my King, my Father, my Friend!  The One I can both worship and confide in, the One who is infinite and yet lives with me and in me. 

Yet I still belong to you; you hold my right hand.
You guide me with your counsel, leading me to a glorious destiny.
Whom have I in heaven but you?
I desire you more than anything on earth.
My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak,
but God remains the strength of my heart;
he is mine forever.  (Psalm 73:23-26 NLT)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

