Glimpses of grace seen in the everyday

Entering LIFE

Early last Wednesday morning, two men entered God’s presence about the same time.  One was Howard Hendricks, a talented and well-loved seminary professor who had served the Lord for decades.  The other was Don, my brother’s step-father-in-law who had joined God’s family less than two years ago.  Also about that same time, a pastor with his entire family was ambushed and killed here on the island where I live, and two Egyptian Coptic Christians were brutally murdered in the United States. All of these are now enjoying together all the delights of God’s presence and the LIFE that He’s prepared for them. 

Here’s an excellent article I read recently that puts heaven in a much different perspective than we have often thought.  Our present existence is the “pre-life,“ the prelude to the real thing which these people have now begun to enjoy.  http://www.russellmoore.com/2013/02/21/why-the-afterlife-bores-us/  I hope you read and enjoy it. 

As I try to grasp the thought that my beloved granddaughter may soon be there too, my heart both aches and rejoices for her.  Or maybe the ache is what I feel for myself, missing her already.  Maybe I’m a bit envious of the  beauty, joy, love, wholeness and perfection that she will be experiencing there. But I will be joining her sooner or later, and that is the confidence that I live for. Will you be there too?  I hope so.

Comments on: "Entering LIFE" (1)

  1. So touching! My heart can only imagine the mixed emotions you rightly feel,

    Lynette

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

