Glimpses of grace seen in the everyday

Orchid in Bud

I’m dying of curiosity to know what this orchid will look like when those slowly swelling buds finally open!  This will be the first time it’s flowered since it was given to me more than a year ago.  Unlike my other orchid which pops out the blossoms before I even know they’re coming!

Orchid in bud

It reminds me of me.  I like to imagine that God is watching me just as I watch this orchid, looking forward to enjoying the beauty that will be someday.

Dear friends, we are already God’s children, but he has not yet shown us what we will be like when Christ appears. But we do know that we will be like him, for we will see him as he really is. (1 John 3:2 NLT)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

