Glimpses of grace seen in the everyday

Standin’ on My Knees

 

A mixed metaphor can be humorous or awesome, ridiculous or thought-provoking.  I found the latter in a wonderful song from Steve Camp that resurfaced the other day in my CD collection.  Here are some of the words:

Carry me
Through this world
Lift me up when I fall
I am weak
And You are strong
And I’ll be standin’ on my knees
For only You can carry me.

Lord, I feel weak today. Help me to “stand on my knees” and let You carry me.

Comments on: "Standin’ on My Knees" (1)

  1. Pat Emery said:

    Thanks for this reminder. I, too, need to stand on my knees. Pat

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

