Glimpses of grace seen in the everyday

First Things First

Here are excerpts from the lyrics to a song I ran across.  Pretty poignant.

We say, “Show me, and I’ll trust You”
God says, “Trust me and I’ll show You.”

We say, “Heal me, and I’ll praise You,”
God says, “Praise me and I’ll heal you.”

We say, “Bless me and I’ll follow,”
God says, “Follow and I’ll bless you.”

We say, “Change me and I’ll love You,”
God says, “Love me and I’ll change you”….

You’ve got to put first things first, get your heart out of reverse,
for the highest will be servants, and the lowest will be kings…

(Words by Claire Clonginger, copyright 1987 Paragon Music and Word Music.)

Comments on: "First Things First" (2)

  1. Seeking God first and His righteousness should be our first priority, but somehow the busyness of our daily activities, and the problems that we encounter often leads us to go astray, but as we trust on God’ s promises He is faithful and just to make us overcome.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

