Glimpses of grace seen in the everyday

Helping Daddy Worry

Tomorrow I’m going to be “celebrating” (in my heart) the birthday of my eldest son Nathan—halfway around the world.  Coincidentally, I’m in the process of keyboarding the contents of his baby book, and here are a couple of the gems Smile.

Age 4:  Why are there a so many seeds in watermelon?  Maybe God thought they were raisins.

Age 5:  My husband had taken the two boys along to town and had mechanical trouble on the way.  When they got home, I got this report:

br55lmk1

I smile at that because it seems so silly and useless.  But how many times do I “help God worry” over things that go wrong in my life?  Do you suppose He thinks it’s funny or sad?

Comments on: "Helping Daddy Worry" (1)

  1. Love that last one for sure. I’m good at helping Daddy worry!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

