Glimpses of grace seen in the everyday

A Morning Song

I’m up earlier than normal today, looking out a second story window, seeing the darkness and listening to the delightful varied songs of a bird somewhere in the vicinity.  This kind of bird seems to sing only in the pre-dawn hour before the other birds chirp in, which is why I rarely hear them. 

My heart is singing too this morning because God is good. 

He has shown his love by giving my husband a safe trip back here to Asia last night.. 

He is good and loving even when I experience physical pain that mystifies and scares me.

He is good when I face the unknowns and threats of the coming year. 

He is so good to give me His Word which encourages and delights me daily. 

Now it’s getting lighter.  As I look over the treetops at the mountains beyond,  a cloud that resembles a man’s right hand is lying right on top of the mountain, as in blessing.  Because God has his hands on this world and on my life, I can go into this day with confidence!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

