Glimpses of grace seen in the everyday

A Grand Entrance

When I hear the phrase “grand entrance,” I see richly-dressed VIPs entering a gala event, their arrival announced with trumpet fanfare.  Is that what these two verses indicate will happen when we get to heaven? 

…Then God will give you a grand entrance (other versions say “rich welcome”) into the eternal Kingdom of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.                                     2 Peter 1:11

To him who is able to keep you from falling and to present you before his glorious presence without fault and with great joy—  Jude 24

I will be home at last, where I belong.  My Savior and Older Brother, Jesus, will draw me into his incredible embrace, and my Father will throw a lavish party.  My dad and brother and grandparents will be there, and oh! what a welcome I’ll receive.  Shouldn’t that be incentive enough to keep plugging on faithfully for a few more days?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

