Glimpses of grace seen in the everyday

Ezra …arrived at Jerusalem on August 4, for the gracious hand of his God was on him. This was because Ezra had determined to study and obey the Law of the LORD and to teach those decrees and regulations to the people of Israel.  (Ezra 7:8-10 NLT)

This verse stood out to me recently.  Ezra’s devotion to the Lord and his success are outstanding, and the secret is in these three things he focused on: to study, obey, and teach God’s Word.

I want to do that, too.

— I love to study it, but giving this priority is sometimes difficult when other things crowd my schedule.

–I want to obey it.  Holy Spirit, please show me how it applies to me and prompt me to carry through when those moments come.

–I love to teach.  I pray that not only my words, but my life will be a compelling example of a life like Ezra’s.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

