Glimpses of grace seen in the everyday

Matthew 6:33 (actually verses 19-34) is all about priorities.

But above all pursue his kingdom and righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.  (Matthew 6:33 NET)

What’s my responsibility and what is God’s?  Here’s my visual conception of this verse:

Matthew 6_33 diagram

Clarification:  This doesn’t intend to say that God exists to serve me, but to point out that He is the one who cares for me as I put Him first.  And what He does will exceed anything that I could ask or think (Eph. 3:20)!

Comments on: "Who Takes Care of My Affairs?" (1)

  1. I like the diagram. It really helps the verse come alive.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

