Glimpses of grace seen in the everyday

Prayer of a Leader

Lord, help me…

–To be WILLING, even in hard things.

–To remember I’m SERVING, not bossing.

–To GIVE of myself, my time and resources UNGRUDGINGLY.

–To nurture my RELATION TO YOU.

–To be an EXAMPLE of GODLINESS.

–To be TRANSPARENT.

–To have COURAGE to face issues.

–To be GENTLE.

–To remember YOU ARE MY LEADER.

Comments on: "Prayer of a Leader" (3)

  1. Congrats on your new blog! I suppose it totally makes sense for you to have one…it’s such an easy way to keep up with supporters…I never used wordpress before…until today, since I’m working on setting up my professional portfolio on here…& maybe a new blog will follow… 🙂

  2. Your “Prayer” is great–good thoughts. I like the name of your blog. I would have liked to name mine by a phrase about transformation, which is on my business card. But my publisher set up the accounts.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

